Discussion for the Tau Labs android application
no avatar
User

Danveal

Posts

24

Joined

Fri Apr 04, 2014 3:52 pm

Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by Danveal » Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:22 pm

Hi,
After months of inactivity, I updated my FlyingF3 with the latest next.
I have two 3DR module for telemetry. The modules are configured to 57600 and in the past worked with the Android GCS (USB HID connection )
Today I tried, but the last Android GCS not communicating with the flyingf3.
If I connect the 3DR module to the notebook and if i use the desktop GCS, the connection with flyingf3 is activated properly.
I can not fix, anyone has the same problems with the F3?

Cheers
Danilo
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by peabody124 » Mon Apr 07, 2014 2:00 pm

So you set the connection type to serial, right? When you click connect does a permission dialog pop up? Any message about unable to load jar?

I'll recheck when I get hone but I've been using 3dr without issue.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
no avatar
User

Danveal

Posts

24

Joined

Fri Apr 04, 2014 3:52 pm

Re: Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by Danveal » Mon Apr 07, 2014 3:43 pm

Hi Peabody,
I chose the wrong type of connection. Now with "serial ", the connection between the modules is active, but the PFD and all the other functions do not work.
I will attack some screenshots if can help
Thanks for the reply
Attachments
Screenshots_2014-04-07-17-21-42.png
Screenshots_2014-04-07-17-21-42.png (266.58 KiB) Viewed 2949 times
Screenshots_2014-04-07-17-21-30.png
Screenshots_2014-04-07-17-21-30.png (262.17 KiB) Viewed 2949 times
Screenshots_2014-04-07-17-21-18.png
Screenshots_2014-04-07-17-21-18.png (381.2 KiB) Viewed 2949 times
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by peabody124 » Mon Apr 07, 2014 6:30 pm

So that shows me it didn't get an update about the got hash. Can you try reconnecting and let it sit for a minute? I've noticed the 3dr radio isn't great at bidirectional communications. Try selecting the firmware IAP object repeatedly too - that makes it try a d refresh.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
no avatar
User

Danveal

Posts

24

Joined

Fri Apr 04, 2014 3:52 pm

Re: Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by Danveal » Mon Apr 07, 2014 7:03 pm

I tried again and this time I carefully observed the display. After the connection appears for a few seconds the message:

failed to load UAVO set: 19b894d6635b6c0a.jar
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by peabody124 » Mon Apr 07, 2014 10:01 pm

Ah ok. What version of firmware and the app are you running? The version in the store should support most fimrwares but might need updating.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
no avatar
User

Danveal

Posts

24

Joined

Fri Apr 04, 2014 3:52 pm

Re: Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by Danveal » Mon Apr 07, 2014 10:14 pm

taulabs_next_20140401_000008 and the app in the store, 0.36

Cheers
Danilo
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by peabody124 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:13 pm

OK I'll push an update to store tonight. Sorry didn't manage last night.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
no avatar
User

Danveal

Posts

24

Joined

Fri Apr 04, 2014 3:52 pm

Re: Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by Danveal » Tue Apr 08, 2014 5:07 pm

Thanks, as soon as I get the update I try
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Android GCS with 3DR radio not work

by peabody124 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:52 pm

updated. give it a few hours to roll out.
Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB ® | phpBB3 Style by KomiDesign
cron