Running TauLabs software on hardware that isn't supported? Work with others to get a new platform supported.
no avatar
User

jihlein

Posts

97

Joined

Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:01 pm

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by jihlein » Thu Jan 22, 2015 3:10 am

External mag is now working!

Just need to finish debugging the ADC input now.
no avatar
User

jihlein

Posts

97

Joined

Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:01 pm

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by jihlein » Sat Jan 24, 2015 8:01 pm

Okay, the port to the Naze32Pro is complete. I've bench tested what I can given the constraints of the hardware peripherals I have. I also did a mock setup of a tricopter and a quadcopter and that worked fine too.

Don't know if I'll get to fly it today, but the source files are at:

https://github.com/jihlein/TauLabs/tree/miscBoards

and I uploaded the installer package to my one drive, so if anyone wants it, send me an email and I'll send you the link to it.

FWIW, that installer package also has the Sparky code with external magnetometer support.
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by peabody124 » Sat Jan 24, 2015 8:54 pm

If you wouldn't mind making a separate branch with just the Sparky external mag and creating a PR, it would be awesome to get that merged.
no avatar
User

jihlein

Posts

97

Joined

Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:01 pm

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by jihlein » Sun Jan 25, 2015 12:14 am

Separate branch and PR created.......
no avatar
User

jihlein

Posts

97

Joined

Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:01 pm

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by jihlein » Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:25 pm

Just added AQ32 support to my miscBoards branch of Taulabs. Solved the USB issue discussed in another thread. The USB fix broke the ability to bind Spektrum Satellites, but I have a solution for that that I think will work and is easier than the existing method. But that's the subject of another thread.

Bench testing of the AQ32 target is going well, no issues found so far, other than the known and expected inability to bind satellites.

The AQ32 and Naze32Pro targets both have the OneShot125 code changes merged into them.

Now if I can find some workshop time, and the weather cooperates, I've got a bunch of flight testing to do.......including the Sparky external mag changes.....
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by peabody124 » Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:43 am

jihlein wrote:Just added AQ32 support to my miscBoards branch of Taulabs. Solved the USB issue discussed in another thread. The USB fix broke the ability to bind Spektrum Satellites, but I have a solution for that that I think will work and is easier than the existing method. But that's the subject of another thread.

Bench testing of the AQ32 target is going well, no issues found so far, other than the known and expected inability to bind satellites.

The AQ32 and Naze32Pro targets both have the OneShot125 code changes merged into them.


Nice work!

jihlein wrote:I've got a bunch of flight testing to do.......including the Sparky external mag changes.....


My hand is hovering over the merge button :D
no avatar
User

jihlein

Posts

97

Joined

Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:01 pm

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by jihlein » Fri Feb 27, 2015 1:45 am

Here's the hardware configuration that I'm going to fly:

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (40.64 KiB) Viewed 2072 times


And the Armattan Mini Ticopter flight test vehicle with a Sparkfun HMC5883 breakout board:

IMG_0415.JPG
IMG_0415.JPG (726.29 KiB) Viewed 2072 times
no avatar
User

brat002

Posts

95

Joined

Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:12 pm

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by brat002 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:45 pm

Could anybody give simple step by step instruction for flashing naze32 full rev5 with taulabs firmware? GCS Setup wizard can not detect naze. I am already searched in google, but found nothing.
no avatar
User

jihlein

Posts

97

Joined

Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:01 pm

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by jihlein » Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:55 pm

I don't know of any Taulabs ports for the Naze32 (STM32F1 processor) board. The port I did here is for the Naze32Pro (STM32F3 processor) board.

Might be searching GIT to see if someone has written one.
no avatar
User

Gaijin

Posts

9

Joined

Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:53 am

Re: TauLabs on Naze32Pro

by Gaijin » Fri Mar 13, 2015 7:07 am

jihlein wrote:Okay, the port to the Naze32Pro is complete. I've bench tested what I can given the constraints of the hardware peripherals I have. I also did a mock setup of a tricopter and a quadcopter and that worked fine too.

Don't know if I'll get to fly it today, but the source files are at:

https://github.com/jihlein/TauLabs/tree/miscBoards

and I uploaded the installer package to my one drive, so if anyone wants it, send me an email and I'll send you the link to it.

FWIW, that installer package also has the Sparky code with external magnetometer support.


Hey jihlein,

I'd like to test your branch, can't find a way to PM you, can you post a link to the installer?
PreviousNext

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB ® | phpBB3 Style by KomiDesign
cron