For discussion on any the supported hardware platforms, such as TauLabs, Quantec, OpenPilot or the STMicro Discovery platforms.
no avatar
User

chargerdude70

Posts

5

Joined

Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:51 pm

Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by chargerdude70 » Sun Feb 28, 2016 1:36 am

Could someone please help me. After plugged into USB, Green and Blue light up. Shortly after that, Blue turns off and Green stays lit and Orange flashes 6 times and then off and then repeats. The board will not do anything in Tau Labs GCS. The board updates FW in Setup wizard but will not get past board identification. Orange LED flashing 6 times.

Connection device: USB: Sparky 2.0
Detected board type: Unknown
no avatar
User

icee

Posts

216

Joined

Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:00 pm

Re: Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by icee » Sun Feb 28, 2016 1:47 am

6 blinks is an external magnetometer fail (or CAN, but that is rarer). Did you turn on the external mag at some point?

In the firmware tab-- click rescue, plug in the board, and then right-click on 'settings' in the partition browser, and select "erase" to erase all board settings. Hopefully then it will start up successfully.
no avatar
User

chargerdude70

Posts

5

Joined

Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:51 pm

Re: Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by chargerdude70 » Sun Feb 28, 2016 1:59 am

That did it. Thank you. Could you please direct me to the documentation that explains the meaning of the flashing LED's for future reference? I could not find anything of that nature to even troubleshoot this issue.
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by peabody124 » Sun Feb 28, 2016 2:01 am

no avatar
User

chargerdude70

Posts

5

Joined

Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:51 pm

Re: Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by chargerdude70 » Sun Feb 28, 2016 1:35 pm

Thank you peabody

Next question to either of you, the correction for these error codes, such as the one icee posted, where would one find those as well?
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by peabody124 » Sun Feb 28, 2016 2:21 pm

That just requires thinking through the causes. Most of the panic codes reflect a hardware problem. That is one of the few ones where you can select a configuration that has a hardware error.
no avatar
User

chargerdude70

Posts

5

Joined

Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:51 pm

Re: Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by chargerdude70 » Sun Feb 28, 2016 10:09 pm

peabody

What version of Tau labs do you recommend for Sparky2? The latest version in wiki (20151123: 20151123-76f58893) doesn't get past this screen in vehicle setup wizard most of the time. After I press update, it says "waiting for all boards to be disconnected" even though the FC isn't connected. Sometimes the program will crash and need to be shut down using "control alt delete"(Windows 10 BTW). I can not get anything to work consistently. Sometimes the board is recognized but for the most part, it's just giving me fits? I have uninstalled and reinstalled several times. Rebooted computer. I even tried dRonin but that program just crashes.
Attachments
Capture1.PNG
Capture1.PNG (175.23 KiB) Viewed 2940 times
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (86.22 KiB) Viewed 2940 times
no avatar
User

hank.su1968

Posts

57

Joined

Sun Jan 10, 2016 4:57 pm

Re: Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by hank.su1968 » Mon Feb 29, 2016 1:44 am

I would suggest to follow icee's reply - "erase all board settings" and try again.

It should work out.





good luck...
no avatar
User

chargerdude70

Posts

5

Joined

Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:51 pm

Re: Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by chargerdude70 » Wed Mar 02, 2016 12:47 am

I've been able to get the board to connect consistently now. It seems to be more responsive when I connect the board manually vs. auto and using the latest "next" release.

Could someone answer this? Is whats below still true? Its taken from the wiki. Because I cant seem to locate this: "ModuleSettings UAV Object, just double check that ModuleSettings/GPSAutoConfigure is set to "TRUE",



Ublox GPS Configuration for Tau Labs FC
Edouard Lafargue edited this page on Mar 24, 2015 · 10 revisions
Pages 111
Quick Links

Home
Forums
Code
Contributing
Clone this wiki locally


https://github.com/TauLabs/TauLabs.wiki.git
Clone in Desktop
Current TauLabs code is able to autoconfigure UBlox GPS units, irrespective of their initial configuration, including baudrate as long as the default baudrate of the GPS is 2400, 4800, 9600, 19200, 38400, 57600, 115200 or 230400.

In the ModuleSettings UAV Object, just double check that ModuleSettings/GPSAutoConfigure is set to "TRUE", speed is left to the default 57600 and protocol is set to UBLOX. The GPS should be detected automatically, you will see it succeeded once you get a fix (use the GPS widget in the GCS, or UAVObject browser).
no avatar
User

Laurakep

Posts

9

Joined

Tue Oct 18, 2016 8:10 pm

Location

Russia

Sparky2 ERR LED blinking 6 times

by Laurakep » Mon Nov 14, 2016 7:59 pm

Glad Sparky got to the vets. Maybe not being able to get Onyx to go was a good thing, so that the vet could see something going on with Sparky's kidney.

I pray Sparky will be ok.

___
NEW XRumer + SocPlugin: revolutional method in SEO and SMM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB ® | phpBB3 Style by KomiDesign
cron