Discussion about development tools and environments, such as STLink, OpenOCD, arm-gcc, Eclipse, Qt Creator and Visual Studio.
no avatar
User

Aviraj

Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:14 pm

Development Environment in Win7

by Aviraj » Mon Aug 17, 2015 9:52 pm

Hi

I am extremely new to the TauLabs Development and I am trying to build the software for the very first time. I have followed all the instructions on the wiki and looked at the video for the openpilot platform too. I have downloaded and installed all the programs specified in the wiki and modified the sh.cmd file with the correct file paths. I have the the TauLabs code in C:/TauLabs and have copied the files from <top>\make\winx86\bin\* to \Git\bin and <top>\make\winx86\cmd\* to \Git\cmd. I have the sh.cmd added to my environment variables.

sh-paths.PNG
sh.cmd paths
sh-paths.PNG (25.72 KiB) Viewed 1689 times

What my question is that where am I supposed to navigate (which folder) while in the build environment (sh) ? What command do I execute to compile and build the code ? This may sound like a very stupid question but I am stuck on this !

I've tried navigating to C:/TauLabs/make/winx86/bin and then running 'make all' , however, that gives me "ming32-make: *** No rule to make target 'all'. Stop."

git-make.PNG
git - make command
git-make.PNG (7.18 KiB) Viewed 1689 times

I am sure I am doing it wrong. Please help me out !

Thanks a lot in advance :)
no avatar
User

tracernz

Mon Apr 06, 2015 7:46 am

Re: Development Environment in Win7

by tracernz » Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:46 pm

cd into the root TauLabs directory where you cloned the Git repository into (cd /c/TauLabs). Running make in there with no other arguments will give you a list of possible targets you can build.
no avatar
User

Aviraj

by Aviraj » Tue Aug 18, 2015 12:44 pm