Development discussion of TauLabs software such as ground control stations, antenna trackers etc.
User avatar
User

pieri70

Posts

116

Joined

Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:08 pm

Location

Trieste, Italy

PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pieri70 » Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:37 pm

Hello everybody
I'm new to this GCS, I used a little the open pilot GCS on my cc3d but now I want to try this firmware/GCS.
So I downloaded the last next version (20150110) for Windows 32, linux32 and I tried to use it
I have my PFD(qml) gadget that is black!

Sometimes, for a little time, it appears un GSC launch but then disappear..
This happens in windows (32 and 64 bit) / linux 32 bit.

Here is what I mean
Image

Image

In windows I got an error about a dll that has something to do with Qt and OpenGl

Then I found this discussion
http://qt-project.org/forums/viewthread/27129/

This happens on 3 laptops
1 old dell with ati radeon 3d accelerated video card (I can use phoenix rc 5 with no problem on a 1920x1200dpi monitor) with w7 32bit and linux mint 32bit
1 netbook with little graphic power (win 7 x86)
1 netbook dell precision m6800 (intel HD4600 and amd firepro m6100 fireGl) with windows 7 x64.

What could be the problem?
Thanks
Pietro
no avatar
User

pug398

Posts

700

Joined

Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:26 am

Re: PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pug398 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 1:34 am

Try downloading opengl32.dll and put it in \gcs\bin folder. I have to do it for all the win machines I use.
Attachments

[The extension zip has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

User avatar
User

pieri70

Posts

116

Joined

Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:08 pm

Location

Trieste, Italy

Re: PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pieri70 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 5:57 am

No way... I tried just now with W7 x64 and it doesn't work
Also every time I close the GCS I get an error regarding "libstdc++-6.dll" and anomalous closure..

Thanks
no avatar
User

pug398

Posts

700

Joined

Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:26 am

Re: PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pug398 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 2:19 pm

yeah that was for win7 32bit
User avatar
User

pieri70

Posts

116

Joined

Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:08 pm

Location

Trieste, Italy

Re: PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pieri70 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 3:18 pm

Hello
Today I made some experiments ;-)

First of all
by this discussion it seems that the opengl dll for 64 bit architecture is called opengl32.dll (windows rocks!!)

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1236 ... ts-windows

But I think that isn't the problem.
Indeeed I took the plugin from the OpenPilot distribution (last stable 14.10) and I copied it to the Taulabs lib folder
The plugin are 2 files PfdQml.dll and PfdQml.pluginspec.
these two files are in
Program Files (x86)\OpenPilot\lib\openpilotgcs\plugins\OpenPilot

I put these two files in the same taulabss folder
\taulabs\taulabs_next_20150110_162957_c67fb27b4c_win32\gcs\lib\taulabs\plugins\TauLabs

And it started to work!!

Image

Image

This happens also if I don't have the opengl32.dll in my bin folder..

So there must be something wrong with the plugin.

This night I'll try if it works good with the booard connected.

Thanks
no avatar
User

pug398

Posts

700

Joined

Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:26 am

Re: PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pug398 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:36 pm

Interesting. The same version has installed correctly on 4 different win7 32bit machines for me. Other than adding in opengl32.dll which is missing from the os. That is mostly to fix fonts on welcome screen. The only thing I see so far with the next package is C++ error on closing.
User avatar
User

pieri70

Posts

116

Joined

Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:08 pm

Location

Trieste, Italy

Re: PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pieri70 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:42 pm

May be all 4 pc have nvidia graphics? It is known nvidia has better opengl support
no avatar
User

pug398

Posts

700

Joined

Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:26 am

Re: PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pug398 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 5:12 pm

All Intel...

The only other thing I know for windows next release is go to users\"username"\appdata\roaming and delete taulabs folder if present. Then try fresh download and install.
User avatar
User

pieri70

Posts

116

Joined

Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:08 pm

Location

Trieste, Italy

Re: PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pieri70 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 5:38 pm

But I didn't install I only tried to launch the executable file in bin folder.
By the way tonight I'll try.
See you
User avatar
User

pieri70

Posts

116

Joined

Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:08 pm

Location

Trieste, Italy

Re: PFD (QML) gadget is black..

by pieri70 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 10:21 pm

Too easy to be true..
The plugin is shown but don't work...
No movement after FC connection...
I don't really know what to do to fix it.

Ciao
Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB ® | phpBB3 Style by KomiDesign
cron