Development discussion of TauLabs software such as flight controllers, sensors, radios and speed controllers.

FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

no avatar
User

mundsen

Posts

54

Joined

Sat May 02, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by mundsen » Mon May 04, 2015 7:11 pm

ok - thank you

I`ll order the components I need
User avatar
User

strips

Posts

49

Joined

Sat Sep 20, 2014 9:44 pm

Location

Norway, Åros

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by strips » Tue May 05, 2015 5:25 am

mundsen wrote:ok - thank you

I`ll order the components I need

If you havent ordered yet take a look here. http://www.electrokit.se. I got parts within two days from them.
User avatar
User

strips

Posts

49

Joined

Sat Sep 20, 2014 9:44 pm

Location

Norway, Åros

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by strips » Tue May 05, 2015 7:06 pm

peabody124 wrote:Oh sorry, I got confused. I'll try and repeat on the flexiport with SmartPort. It might be a few days though.


Any progress on this. I have not been able to get S.Port telemetry on the FlexiPort. I watched your video.

Using own compilated GCS/FW
Snip20150505_1.png
Snip20150505_1.png (44.93 KiB) Viewed 1850 times

Snip20150505_2.png
Snip20150505_2.png (41.95 KiB) Viewed 1850 times
no avatar
User

mundsen

Posts

54

Joined

Sat May 02, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by mundsen » Fri May 08, 2015 9:06 am

Have ordered what I need to make the inverter - based on the SN74LVC2GU04DBVR + diode
User avatar
User

IdefixRC

Posts

9

Joined

Tue Mar 31, 2015 12:25 pm

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by IdefixRC » Fri May 08, 2015 12:03 pm

strips wrote:
peabody124 wrote:Oh sorry, I got confused. I'll try and repeat on the flexiport with SmartPort. It might be a few days though.


Any progress on this. I have not been able to get S.Port telemetry on the FlexiPort. I watched your video.

Using own compilated GCS/FW
Snip20150505_1.png

Snip20150505_2.png


No, I'm still waiting for someone to be able to confirm that it works on the flex port without inverter.
no avatar
User

pug398

Posts

700

Joined

Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:26 am

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by pug398 » Fri May 08, 2015 1:52 pm

This is Sparky1 (F3) with smart port on flex port? I had it working on main port so I will see what it does tonight on flex port.
no avatar
User

mundsen

Posts

54

Joined

Sat May 02, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by mundsen » Fri May 08, 2015 3:21 pm

I`m going to use the inverter with Sparky 2
Sparky use STM32F4 and do not support inverter by software the same way as STM32F3 (Sparky 1)
no avatar
User

pug398

Posts

700

Joined

Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:26 am

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by pug398 » Fri May 08, 2015 10:13 pm

At this time on Sparky1 it appears s-port on flexi port is not functional. Again works fine on main port. I gave the external inverter a try just to see and still no go.
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by peabody124 » Fri May 08, 2015 11:25 pm

Ok. Nothing in the code is obviously wrong. Can you try this firmware: https://www.dropbox.com/s/d710100kijglb ... .tlfw?dl=0 it should work with a recent next.
no avatar
User

pug398

Posts

700

Joined

Fri Mar 07, 2014 2:26 am

Re: FrSKY SmartPort telemetry

by pug398 » Sat May 09, 2015 12:17 am

Still no go at the moment but I also have a rc input error now most likely because I wrote a 3_23 settings file back to it. Still checking...

The rc input is disabled even on a clean board so that is something introduced. Still no s port on sparky flexi port.
PreviousNext

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB ® | phpBB3 Style by KomiDesign
cron