Prefer your wings to move at the same speed as your aircraft? This is for you.
no avatar
User

bektorkhan

Posts

13

Joined

Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:54 am

Airspeed compensation during navigation

by bektorkhan » Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:22 am

I am building an X-UAV Talon FPV with Quanton FC.

Shred said he was bulding an Bix 3 and wanted.. working on Airspeed.

What I can see in the code there's support for MPXV5004 MPXV7002 ETASV3.. OK looks like it's only appl. for revo.

Looks like it should be possible on Quanton also, one have remap some pin as ADC input. At least I wan't VBat/Current so we need another pin for reading the pressure sensor!

Am I right..?
User avatar
User

shred

Posts

287

Joined

Fri Mar 14, 2014 11:50 am

Re: Airspeed compensation during navigation

by shred » Sat Nov 01, 2014 12:19 pm

I haven't received my sensor yet, but there is no reason why it would only work on revo (the files should be moved out of the "revolution" folder). As far as I can tell from the code, all sensors are assumed to be analog, so it should work on any board with an ADC input (e.g. Quanton). Also, I don't think the code for ETASV3 (I assume this means Eagltree V3) is in a good shape, as it is assumed to have an analog output, whereas it has I2C in reality. I had a look at the OP airspeed code and it seems like they did quite some work since Tau Labs was forked.. would it be "politically acceptable" to port over that code? Hopefully some improvements can be made during this process.
User avatar
User

VArcht

Posts

287

Joined

Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:24 am

Re: Airspeed compensation during navigation

by VArcht » Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:27 pm

Should be fine with attribution, politically? Heh :D
no avatar
User

bektorkhan

Posts

13

Joined

Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:54 am

Re: Airspeed compensation during navigation

by bektorkhan » Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:00 am

Haven't figured out the code structure yet..

Question? where is I/O for Quanton board specified?

Not always crystal clear how to connect things and what's possible, I want at least 3 A/D inputs!
no avatar
User

reddog

Posts

82

Joined

Sat Mar 15, 2014 6:16 am

Re: Airspeed compensation during navigation

by reddog » Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:33 am

bektorkhan wrote:Haven't figured out the code structure yet..

Question? where is I/O for Quanton board specified?

Not always crystal clear how to connect things and what's possible, I want at least 3 A/D inputs!


http://www.quantec-networks.de/shop/med ... ual-en.pdf
User avatar
User

peabody124

Posts

1339

Joined

Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:33 pm

Re: Airspeed compensation during navigation

by peabody124 » Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:15 pm

Yeah it's appropriate to reuse code from other open source projects. Just make sure to maintain their headers as appropriate (you can add taulabs as well at the top) and attribute it in the git commit message as well.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB ® | phpBB3 Style by KomiDesign
cron