Chat about quadcopters, tricopters, hexacopters or your decacopter.
User avatar
User

MrSatoV

Posts

17

Joined

Tue Jul 07, 2015 2:14 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by MrSatoV » Tue Jul 28, 2015 2:39 am

Thanks. I reported the issue here: https://goo.gl/UNhkPs

If I don't use OneShot, what pin is it then?

Using a serial protocol should be an option - but my TX/RX uses iBUS, not sBUS. I'm really not sure what the difference is, other than adding a sensor channel. It makes sense to me, but when I try to configure the TX I get lost by the "corresponding interface button" thing. o.O \

I'm willing to try non-OneShot operation though... just need the pin.
no avatar
User

tracernz

Posts

119

Joined

Mon Apr 06, 2015 7:46 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by tracernz » Tue Jul 28, 2015 2:51 am

As mentioned on the GitHub issue I used the normal pin 3 without oneshot successfully. :)
User avatar
User

VArcht

Posts

287

Joined

Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:24 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by VArcht » Tue Jul 28, 2015 3:00 am

Or use a lot of pins, here is how one of mine is hooked up with PWM.

WP_20150727_003.jpg
CC3D PWM
WP_20150727_003.jpg (340.93 KiB) Viewed 1372 times
User avatar
User

MrSatoV

Posts

17

Joined

Tue Jul 07, 2015 2:14 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by MrSatoV » Tue Jul 28, 2015 4:14 am

VArcht wrote:Or use a lot of pins, here is how one of mine is hooked up with PWM.

WP_20150727_003.jpg


LOL What is it with cats and quads? :lol:
My cats like them too. :-)

But I don't want to use PWM. ;-(
User avatar
User

MrSatoV

Posts

17

Joined

Tue Jul 07, 2015 2:14 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by MrSatoV » Sat Aug 15, 2015 2:45 pm

I should elaborate on that. I don't want to use PWM because A, it's slow, B, lots of wires = weight and mess, and C, most important of all, no damped light or engine breaking of any kind. I didn't mean to sound like a snob or something. LOL

I'm still researching sbus with regard to damped light too. Apparently FinalGlideAUS uses sbus and claims he'll never go back to PPM. What I haven't found out yet is if he is using damped light/engine braking or not.
User avatar
User

VArcht

Posts

287

Joined

Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:24 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by VArcht » Sat Aug 15, 2015 3:55 pm

Hehe, didn't think you were being snobbish :)

I wasn't sure exactly what you were wanting and pwm was a way to get it running. Not sure the exact status ATM but this is being or is fixed in next and should be in the next release.
no avatar
User

SystemsGuy

Posts

30

Joined

Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:16 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by SystemsGuy » Sat Aug 15, 2015 3:59 pm

As an FYI - cPPM input + OneShot125 is fixed now on pin 8, but I don't think that has been merged into Next.
no avatar
User

tracernz

Posts

119

Joined

Mon Apr 06, 2015 7:46 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by tracernz » Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:21 pm

User avatar
User

MrSatoV

Posts

17

Joined

Tue Jul 07, 2015 2:14 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by MrSatoV » Sun Aug 16, 2015 3:01 am

WOOT! LIKE XMAS!
no avatar
User

Zsantolim

Posts

10

Joined

Sat Oct 11, 2014 11:38 am

Re: Oneshot125 on CC3D board, not working with PPM on RC IN

by Zsantolim » Thu Aug 20, 2015 1:50 pm

Hey guys! This is excellent news!! Will test it this weekend!!
PreviousNext

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB ® | phpBB3 Style by KomiDesign
cron